Rodeo Participants

Welcome Home, Rodeo

Welcome to the State Fair of Texas Rodeo. Home of the 1959 Original National Finals Rodeo, we are proud to welcome you to the historic Fair Park Coliseum for rodeo events this year. Below is all the relevant information you’ll need to compete at this year’s events.

Looking for information about the Youth Rodeo? Click here.

Event Information

Six rodeo events will take place over the course of the 24- day Fair. Rodeo times are 6:30 pm – 8:00 pm unless otherwise noted.

Cowboys of Color: Friday, September 30 – Saturday, October 1, 2022.

Mexican Rodeo Fiesta: Sunday, October 2, 2022.

Bull Riding: Friday, October 7, 2022.

Bull Fighter’s Only: Saturday, October 8, 2022.

State Fair of Texas Ranch Rodeo: Friday, October 14 – Saturday, October 15, 2022.

Ranch Rodeo Flyer

UPRA Prelims: Tuesday, October 18, 2022 – Friday, October 21, 2022.

UPRA: Saturday, October 22, 2022, afternoon performance.

UPRA Finals: Saturday, October 22, 2022.

Maps

RV Map
Unloading Map

Information concerning payout information, animal health requirements, and more will be uploaded here in the coming weeks.

Contact
Livestock Department
P.O. Box 150009
Dallas, TX 75315
Phone: (214) 421-8723
livestock@bigtex.com