Rodeo Participants

Welcome Home, Rodeo

Welcome to the State Fair of Texas Rodeo. Home of the 1959 Original National Finals Rodeo, we are proud to welcome you to the historic Fair Park Coliseum for rodeo events this year. Below is all the relevant information you’ll need to compete at this year’s events.

Event Information

Six rodeo events will take place over the course of the 24- day Fair.

Cowboys of Color: Friday, September 24 – Saturday, September 25, 2021.

Mexican Rodeo Fiesta: Sunday, September 26, 2021.

State Fair of Texas Youth Rodeo: Wednesday, September 29, 2021.

UPRA Texas Series Finals: Friday, October 1, 2021 – Sunday, October 3, 2021.

Bull Riding: Friday, October 8, 2021.

Bull Fighter’s Only: Saturday, October 9, 2021.

State Fair of Texas Ranch Rodeo: Friday, October 15 – Saturday, October 16, 2021.

Information concerning payout information, animal health requirements, and more will be uploaded here in the coming weeks.

 

Youth Rodeo

Click on the buttons below for information on the State Fair of Texas Youth Rodeo. We have extended the entry deadline to September 15, 2021!

General InformationENTRY RULESENTER ONLINE

Need Hotel Accommodations?

Click on the link below for a special State Fair of Texas Rodeo participation rate.

Hotel

Contact
Livestock Department
P.O. Box 150009
Dallas, TX 75315
Phone: (214) 421-8723
livestock@bigtex.com