Cooking Contests (during-fair)

HOW TO REGISTER

Though contestants may register on the day of the competition, online registration is highly recommended. To learn more about the cooking contests and how to register visit our Creative Arts 101 blog or check out the Cooking Contest Handbook and register online by clicking the Register button below.

Register Cooking Contest Handbook Creative Arts 101

Cooking Contests At-A-Glance

Cooking contests take place on specific days of the Fair in the Competition Kitchen. Though you may register on the day of each contest in the Creative Arts building, it is requested you register online beforehand at Creative.BigTex.com. Cooking contests are “day-of entry,” which means you bring your prepared dish ready to go for judging. Categories for Cooking Contests range anywhere from a traditional Pie Contest to State Fair favorites like Texas Pecan Challenge or Tex-Mex Contest.

Saturday, September 25, 2021 – Cake Contest

Monday, September 27, 2021 – Chocolate Contest, Speedy Dishes Contest

Sunday, October 3, 2021 – Texas Pecan Challenge

Monday, October 4, 2021 – Farm-to-Fork Contest, Honey Contest, Black Jar/Polished Jar Honey Contest

Friday, October 8, 2021 – Bread Contest

Sunday, October 10, 2021 – Pie Contest

Tuesday, October 12, 2021 – Cookie Contest

Thursday, October 14, 2021 – Cooking with Cheese, Tex-Mex Contest

Saturday, October 16, 2021 – Youth Cooking Contest

Sunday, October 17, 2021 – Candy Contest

Register Cooking Contest Handbook Sign up for the creative texans newsletter

GET INSPIRED WITH THESE TASTY TREATS

19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-A
19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-B
19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-C
19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-D
19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-E
19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-F
19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-G
19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-H
19_CA-CookingContests_Rotator-I