2017 Pre-Fair Horse Shows

Every year, in the lead up to “Howdy, Folks,” the State Fair hosts several horse shows in the Coliseum and Livestock Judging Pavilion; both are located right here on the Fair Park grounds. These events take place every weekend starting in August and will run through September 16th.  All horse shows are FREE to the public and are fun entertainment for the entire family. So stop that horsing around and check out the list below to find which shows you’ll be at!

*Start and end times of shows may vary depending on how many participants in each event.

Show: Barrel Race
Location: 
Coliseum
Date: Friday, August 4 – Sunday, August 6
Time: Fri. 12 PM, Sat. 9 AM, Sun. 9 AM

Show: Team Roping
Location:
 Coliseum
Date: Friday, August 11 – Sunday, August 13
Time: Fri. 7:30 PM, Sat. 8 AM, Sun. 8 AM

Show: Ranch Sorting
Location:
 Coliseum
Date: Friday, August 18 – Sunday, August 20
Time: Fri. 9 AM, Sat. 9 AM, Sun. 9 AM

Show: NCHA Cutting
Location:
 Coliseum
Date: Friday, August 25 – Saturday, August 26
Time: Fri. 8 AM, Sat. 8 AM

Show: USCHA Cutting
Location:
 Coliseum
Date: Sunday, August 27
Time: Sun. 9 AM

Show: Arabian Show
Location:
 Coliseum
Date: Friday, September 1 – Sunday, September 3
Time: Fri. 8 AM, Sat. 8 AM, Sun. 8 AM

Show: Appaloosa Show
Location:
 Coliseum
Date: Friday, September 8 – Sunday, September 10
Time: Fri. 8 AM, Sat. 8 AM, Sun. 8 AM

Show: 4X4 Chute Out 
Location:
 Coliseum
Date: Saturday, September 16
Time: Sat. 8 AM

Show: Donkey & Mule Show
Location:
 Livestock Judging Pavilion (LJP)
Date: Saturday, September 16 – Sunday, September 17
Time: Sat. 8 AM, Sun. 8 AM

 

Check Also

Three Winners to be Crowned at the 13th Annual Big Tex Choice Awards

The race is has begun as concessionaires return to their kitchens in preparation for another …